Spring Pattern and Texture: Rust and Blue

RUSTPATTERNDRESS

Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday

I’ve been dying to wear this dress by Pepe Jeans. It has long bell sleeves and a self tie belt. Now the weather’s brighter, it feels right with a cosy knit and suede boots. The Céline Micro size is pretty big looking against my frame with ample space for everything – I was pleasantly surprised it matches a colour in my dress!RUSTPATTERNDRESS3 These dotty tights are really fun and I’m looking for some more in different colours. I’m enjoying a re-discovery of all things hosiery at the moment – a part of my closet that’s been woefully neglected in favour of boring practical plain black opague tights.

Spring Edit 2013: dress, bag and rust knit substituted for cream

Thanks for reading!

20 thoughts on “Spring Pattern and Texture: Rust and Blue

    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much! The Celine is indeed all that 🙂 I did have my reservations about buying it since there was such a fever surrounding the bags but I have many vintage Celine bags already so decided it was okay to add a new style.

      Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting! I realised I love copper and rust as a variation of my favourite bright which is orange. I’m sorry I’m behind my blog reading – will visit you shortly.

      Reply
  1. trina

    What a lovely spring dress and a great way to transition it into spring by adding the rust sweater. I’m also loving the dotty tights this season, they do have a way of ‘popping’ an outfit.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much for dropping by and commenting! I usually like very plain things but now enjoying the patterns and textures that I’ve been missing out on 🙂

      Reply
  2. jangrahammcmillen

    Beautiful colors, lovely textures. You look spring-ready and pretty in your print dress. I’m very dress-focused this year … I’m tired of sheaths and am loving fit and flare styles. You inspire!

    Reply
  3. Veshoevius

    I love the mix of colours and textures in this outfit! And nice that the Celine bag picks out colours in the print of the dress. I hear you about the boredom of opaque wooly tights – been living in those for months – really looking forward to pulling out some patterned ones as the weather warms up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

