Vintage: Spring Coats

I. Am. A. Coat. Nut. I thrifted this pale tweed coat last year and more recently the reversible raincoat – 2 for the price of one!

WETHREALLSPRINGCOATThe sleeves need shortening and that’s all. You can’t beat the quality of the material and cut these days. It’s made by Wetherall, an old British company.

REVERSIBLETAINCOATOne of my favourite British brands, Aquascutum, a variation of their signature ‘house’ check and a beautiful red. No alterations needed! I’d been after a neutral check for a long time but the scale was never right for me.

Tommorow I’ll be wearing one of my favourite outfits of the year so far….

Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “Vintage: Spring Coats

  1. Pingback: Vintage Tweed Coat | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

