Soft and Fast Spring Tones

PALENEUTRALSI’ve never been a morning person – can you tell from my face? 🙂 There are lunchboxes to prepare and 3 little people to get out of the door as well, so the last thing I want in the morning is to spend too much time getting dressed. I need to do it fast – shirt, jeans, cardigan! Go!PALENEUTRALS3I recently went back to longer line cardigans and love the open ‘waterfall’ front of this one by Michael Kors . It comes with a belt but I can’t imagine using it so should remove the tell tale belt loops. I’m so happy to be able to wear my Chambray shirt again, this time loose with skinny Gap jeans. Studded loafers are by Opening Ceremony. The Lindy bag is fully loaded with the usual bag contents plus a stack of letters, glasses and a fat 1980’s Filofax but the bag feels pretty light on my shoulder and I could easily fit in a small bottle of water too.

Spring Edit 2013: bag and shoes

Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “Soft and Fast Spring Tones

  1. Sue

    I’m liking that bag more and more. I think it’s because it’s a little different from the regular bag shapes going around and I love the neutral light taupe colour. Tell me when you’re selling ;o) I’ll get saving.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Sue. The bag was a really lucky find a couple of years ago before it became more popular as a newer style. I read somewhere described as a ‘fortune cookie’ shape which is true!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

