Red, White and Blue

REDANDSTUDSLinking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday

I never thought I’d wear this many studs at once – I really love it!

Chilly Spring days mean I get to wear this cotton stripe jumper by Mango. I haven’t worn anything similar since the 80’s, after which time I swore off any garment vaguely batwing! But my youngest coined a new name for the slightly baggy armhole, she said it looked like a ‘butterfly’ – much better than ‘batwing’! I really like the stripes with the (Hermès) red Christine bag also here, studded cuff (Barbara Bui) and loafers (Opening Ceremony). REDWHITEBLUE2I forgot my watch *sigh* one day I’ll get it right all at the same time 🙂 I threw on my khaki parka which looked really nice with the red and discovered that I can carry the bag underarm ‘over-sized clutch style’. The leather is soft enough.

CHRISTINEASCLUTCH2Thanks for reading!

22 thoughts on “Red, White and Blue

  1. Four Seasons One Wardrobe

    You look classic chic and the red purse is a great accessory that adds that little extra fun!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much for taking the time to visit and your kind comment! It’s taken me a while but finally things are coming together and I’m wearing things the way I always wanted to 🙂

      Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much for taking the time to visit and your kind comment! It’s a khaki parka and something else I discovered I loved over a year ago when I thought it wouldn’t be for me 🙂

      Reply
  2. jangrahammcmillen

    Looking adorable here … all classic spring pieces with color pops for fun. The studs keep it new and modern looking. You little hipster, you!

    Reply
  3. Adrienne

    I have a thing for striped tops and this sweater would definitely come home with me if I saw it out in a shop! Your red handbag is gorgeous and your entire look is classic with a little bit of trendy fun thrown in!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

