Classic Spring Time

BELTANDWRISTS

Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday

The special rule for me is ‘add one more before leaving the house‘! I didn’t wear the black studded cuff originally. For a long time I didn’t feel comfortable with the stacking-wrist-candy-thing and anyway, didn’t have the right pieces but I’m going there…..SPRINGNEUTRALSBefore: see how bare my right arm is? The cream cotton jumper is Gap Girls (I have the same in navy) and love it – been looking forward to wearing it all Winter! It has a little red knitted bow at the neck. The scarf was a lucky *bay find and is a beautiful silk twill with such a nice print. The colours are a perfect mix for me: khaki, red, orange and blue on a cream background. SPRINGTRENCH Trousers are by Zara from last Summer’s sale. Tthey are great for fit and machine washable. I’ve been looking forward to wearing this beloved Burberry trench as well here and here. At the last count I have 6 raincoats – hey, UK has dozens of different types of rainy days!SPRINGNEUTRALS2After: better? You can see the side split in the jumper and a slightly longer back. I’m also wearing a vintage silvertone and green stone necklace and jade drop earring. This is the most jewellery I’ve ever worn together 🙂

CELINE

Spring Edit 2013: jumper, trousers, shoes and bag

Thanks for reading!

30 thoughts on “Classic Spring Time

  1. happyface313

    This looks really good on you!
    Hahaha, 6 rain coats…your weather is almost as goo/bad as ours 😉
    Is the scarf the one with the magician /rabbit int he hat?
    Have a HAPPY week! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Dawn @ AlterEgoFashionista

    You look really darling in today’s outfit – I especially love the scarf and the raincoat. I only have two…but I live in Arizona! Yours is classic…something I don’t have yet….so this creates a new mission!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much for the taking the tim to visit and comment! There are so many great choices for a trench at various price points so it’s really just finding one that suits 🙂

      Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Debbie! You know, I tried the less is more approach and it just doesn’t work for me because my natural preference is for the plain and classic so I really do need to go more for the accessories 🙂

      Reply
  3. Adrienne Shubin

    You look classically stylish and the added jewelry gives your look a little extra interest!
    Six raincoats! That is five more than I have but it probably rains here 1/6th as much as it rains in the UK.

    Reply
  4. Vix

    That’s my mantra, too. Always add more before you leave the house – if it’s worth doing it’s worth overdoing! xxx

    Reply
  5. Jan Graham-McMillen

    Yes. Great improvement … so simple an addition, quite a lot of impact. You’re very good at this! I really admire the polished quality of your outfits, and your excellent taste and eye. You also seem to have some amazing thrifting/reusing/renewing skills. So much to love about this!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Jan, you’re too kind! I’ve had a lot of practise with the thrifting, started at college to look different and never wore jean/tee. And although I do investments, I try to make them work and wear them a lot.

      Reply
  6. LaTonya

    I love mixing my jewelry and wearing more. When pairing, my goal is to create a mix that is interesting and unexpected without looking like I simply put on a handful of stuff. Great mix. You look good.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much! I never thought to try stacking because it really looked just like grabbing a random collection of cuffs and bracelets. Your goal is something I aspire to!

      Reply
  7. Pingback: Closet 2014: 3 Shades of Grey | Silk Path Diary

  8. Pingback: Khaki and Brique | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

