Denim and Pink Fun!

CDPINK4Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday

Silk camisole by Jasper Conran and alligator Collier de Chien cuff by Hermès

What are the odds of finding 4 totally different items by 4 totally different brands in the same pink? And as promised I wore some high heels with jeans…..

CDPINKAlligator sling backs by Christian Dior

CDPINK3 (This week I lost the battle with my waistline 😦 I was sucking in – that’s why I rarely show side shots 🙂 )

Each of my children had something to say: Tween: Mummy, where are you going?! Boy: Mummy, those shoes are definitely too high! Sweetie: I LOVE them!CDPINK2Verdict: I forgot how wearing high heels throws your hips out and therefore your belly (even if you didn’t have one in the first place). All in all I think I’ll prefer heels with trousers and not jeans.

PIRATELipstick by Chanel ‘Pirate’ – it looks red but is really a deep pink.

This is what I was really wearing when I decided to put on the pinks for fun!DENIMPINKMuch easier to go about town, if not on the town!

Thanks for reading!

14 thoughts on “Denim and Pink Fun!

  1. mystyle

    Hi there! really love your look here-the cuff is stunning and I do like your pink sandals too, they really make your whole outfit! xx

    Reply
  2. happyface313

    😀 Hahaha, could have been me- showing the heels for the pics and walking away in ballet flats 🙂 Excellent! You look good with these pink accents 🙂 Have a HAPPY week 🙂

    Reply
  3. Zalina

    What cute pink sandals. They suit you so well. Love how you paired with a casual outfit. And I do notice the peek of pink belt. Very nice.

    Reply
  4. Chiara

    Love you pink sandals! The whole look is so fresh! I can’t seem to pick the right length of the jeans cuff to wear with heels…

    Reply
  5. jangrahammcmillen

    Gotta tell ‘ya … love what you’re doing with the pink sandals. But it is a departure from your usual style. You did this very, very well … you look every inch the lady, and I hope you’ll keep experimenting with this. Perhaps not for running all errands, but you might be surprised how many errands could be a bit more fun in a heel and jeans!

    Reply
  6. Sue

    Love both looks equally but I hear you about the flats for going around town. I have to say, I hadn’t thought about the heels throwing the belly out as well – all the more reason to step away from the heels for all us flattie lovers.

    Lovely look though – really suits you.

    Reply
  7. Lucy

    Oooh, the pink Dior heels with the pink Hermes cuff–you might officially have the most gorgeous accessory collection ever.

    Very fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

