Red Touches

REDBLUEBLACKA lighter variation on my Winter basics of shirt/jumper/trousers.  The layering remains but I can wear loafers instead of boots etc. The Zara Girls red gingham shirt is such a great piece for me here, here and here.REDBLUEBLACK2 I’d been coveting this Louis Vuitton Epi Lockit bag for a long time. The Epi leather range gas always appealed to me and this style has good capacity while being compact.REDBLUEBLACK3 I tried on some heels – navy vintage Bally – butter soft leather, secure heels and ankle straps.REDBLUEBLACK4I’ll wear this combination more often – heels with trousers.

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Red Touches

  1. happyface313

    Very classy and chic! I like the loafers and the heels!
    And the bag…;-) I’m waiting for mine to come in a few months time 😀
    Have a HAPPY week! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Jill

    SPD (said with the same glee that I say SJP!), I love this look on you so much and the bag is killing me. Now I want one, I have been a fan of LV’s Epi leather for awhile and the Alma campaign is just about doing me in because I love so many of the colors and the Alma shape is so good! I realized a couple of months ago that my Marc by Marc Jacobs bag that I bought at Bloomie’s is the SAME SHAPE (and not too far away from a Bolide either), so I guess that Alma has been in my craw for awhile. Thank you so much for joining Adrienne and me for the “How I Wear My: Florals” post. It was a thrill to use both pictures of you, and both of your looks were wonderful! I hope you will join us for July. XO, Jill

    Reply

Leave a Reply

