Lilac Summer with Miss Dalvy

LILAC2

Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday

One of my favourite Summer dresses, also here, and here, this year I let it down a little and I’m much happier! Again the python kittens come out….I’m carrying a bag that I treasure even more than the rest of my H collection, she’s called Dalvy in Vache Naturel leather. DALVYVN2Vache Naturel leather has particular properties that are unique. It’s the same leather as the Kelly my mother has here. It’s not waterproof, marks easily and over time will darken in colour. You can waterproof it but I’ve chosen not to for a few reasons. This style is no longer made so will only be found in the resale market and the leather is currently unavailable, not even for VIPs. I believe there’s a slightly larger version but this is perfect for me (MM= 30cm across the base). I absolutely adore its lines and shape. The white stitching simply emphasize all that. HAPIANDCORALTWILLYI tied a Twilly around her handle to protect it from turning darker with use. Today wearing a simple purple braclet also by Hermès with the Etain Kelly Double Tour on the other wrist.

Thanks for reading!

21 thoughts on “Lilac Summer with Miss Dalvy

    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much Patti! It’s also an opportunity to add colour and pattern which is important to someone who doesn’t think of either easily 🙂

      Reply
  1. Jill

    Woo-hoo, a Dalvy! You are so lucky–you, Catherine at Aesthetic Alterations, and Katherine at Feather Factor (have you seen her new Kelly?) and Elle from Elle’s Parisian Chic. I love that Behapi bracelet, it reminds me I want to wear mine (in bleu electrique/etain/phw) but it’s too hot out now. Boo hiss. Can you join Adrienne and me for “How I Wear My: Sunglasses”? You must, you are one of my favorite sunglasses wearers! Send me a picture by July 1! XO, Jill

    Reply
  2. jangrahammcmillen

    Clever girl with the scarf! So pretty and light … our lady in the clouds! You look as effortlessly together and polished as it gets. Always a role model, especially for us petites.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Vintage Tweed Coat | Silk Path Diary

  4. Pingback: Lilac and Neutrals | Silk Path Diary

  5. Pingback: Spring: Lighten Up | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

