Softly Tailored

SOFTTAILORINGWhen the weather cools, I’m glad to resort to a simple ivory silk shirt (Michael Kors), black trousers and a knit jacket, both by Zara from several seasons ago. I used to love sharply tailored jackets and wore my fair share of them but as I get older and comfort becomes more important, a softer version is my go to. I think every woman should have tailored pants in her closet of some description, they are so very useful and with today’s materials, they can be inexpensive, easy to care for and hardwearing. Silk shirts are another staple and when you find the right shape and fit, stock up! Shame most of them are dry clean only but then you can’t win ’em all 🙂

Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “Softly Tailored

  1. Cynthia

    very nice. Speaking of silk, I also like silk tops and I had wash them all the time. I don’t mind ironing them.

    Reply
    1. Cynthia

      please correct the spelling of “had” to “hand”. Oops,didn’t spell check- it should be hand rather than “had”.
      thanks.

      Reply
      1. silkpathdiary Post author

        Thanks so much! I’m not brave enough to try handwashing. I have a couple of silk shirts that I can wash but the rest are dry clean 😦

Leave a Reply

