Full Bloom

CREAMROSE I feel the need for some nature gazing for the weekend and the coming last week of school for my kids. Don’t know about you but I am so ready for the holidays!CREAMSROSES These roses were among about a half dozen bushes that the kids planted Easter of 2012.CHERRIESThe cherry tree came with the house and this is our third Summer but the first where the cherries have grown like this. Our neighbour said the Summer of 2010 was a bumper year too so maybe it’s a 3 year cycle? CHERRYBUNCH CHERRYBASKETIt was my kids’ first time cherry picking and they weren’t too choosy! The apples have formed so we will pick them in September. LILYGorgeous lillies for the house – makes me happy everytime I look at them.

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Full Bloom

  1. Vix

    Wow! I’m very envious of your cherries, how lovely!
    No, school holidays are no fun for the child-free, car boot sales are mayhem! xxx

    Reply
  2. Iva

    I like flowers as well – I always pick some from the garden and keep them at home. They are a true mood booster!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

