White Brogues, White Shirt and Graphic Skirt

WHITEBROGUES

Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday

Hope you’re spending Bastille Day happily wheverever you are!

I love my black brogues so much from last Winter that I vowed to find some more! These are by Rag and Bone. They’re a little different in that there are no laces and instead feature a little strip of red elastic.CROPWHITEBROGUES2 Still struggling with the self timer, can you tell? 🙂 I’ve had this white cotton shirt by Burberry for about 10 years, also here. It’s a wonderful piece of clothing and I should wear it a lot more. I was going to shorten it but as I pulled it on, my fingers went automatically to tie the ends so I’ll keep it as it is.CROPWHITEBROGUESI love wearing the shirt and shirt or top combination and feel ultra comfortable in the brogues – we don’t get that much sunshine so open sandals are pretty much limited to holidays abroad for me. WHITEBROGUESBELTTucked in, the shirt looks a lot more formal. My belt is a very dark navy leather vintage Céline and the buckle happens to echo the pattern on the skirt – I’m really loving how easy it is to wear, also here and here.

Thanks for reading!

20 thoughts on “White Brogues, White Shirt and Graphic Skirt

  1. trinagrandinetti

    What a great summer look. Absolutely love your white brogues, it brings this ensemble to a fun and easy summer wear. I also like both looks, I’m a huge fan of a knotted blouse this season and yet the way you have worn it tucked it with the skinny belt is so crisp and clean.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Trina! I’ll be wearing the brogues with my jeans and trousers after the Summer too. I like things to be uncluttered and especially so when it’s hot.

      Reply
  2. debbiebburns

    Love the classic color combination! I am a big fan of comfortable shoes, too. I struggle with my self-timer, too. I finally bought a remote commander for like fifteen bucks and it’s the best thing ever. Debbie @ ilovemylemonadelife.com

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Zalina! I really can’t believe I didn’t think of them before, they’re classics afterall and the menswear element is good for my closet.

      Reply
  3. Jan Graham-McMillen

    Yup … I’ve been looking here for similar modern prints as this cool skirt, but no joy. You look very sharp and finished here. Who knew adorable, rebellious-no-strings lady-brogues could look so polished! Grand outfit.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Spring: Neutrals, Red and Trees | Silk Path Diary

  5. Pingback: Spring Blues, Kelly and Birkenstocks Verdict | Silk Path Diary

  6. Pingback: Spring Basics: 3 x Pencil Skirts | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

