One Dress, Two Scarf Belts

KHAKIDRESSHERMES

Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday

A safari dress by Oasis from *bay last year makes its debut due to the *constant* good weather we’re having. I was on a roll then snapping up really good high street dresses for very little. It’s a great fit and even the belt loops are at the right level. I decided to try to use my scarves much more and here is ‘Axis Mundi’ by Hermès as a belt, also here and here. The brown Fendi sandals were also an *bay score. I love the details on the dress and it’s so well made. Sometimes the High Street labels trump the designers.AXISMUNDIBELT I need to practice folding as I wanted the brown to show a little less.KHAKIDRESSCOUPDEFOUETA new to me scarf called ‘Coup de Fouet’, the colourway and pattern is really different to what I currently have and somehow amazingly versatile, that’s the beauty of Hermès, I guess 🙂 I took a very long time to consider which scarf to add to my collection.KHAKIDRESSCOUPDEFOUET3And making her debut (after geting lots of leather TLC), Miss Kelly 32 in Naturel Chamonix – by coincidence, almost matching my tan leather slippers. I was desperate to find some light coloured slippers for the Summer and was beyond delighted my search was over with these by Cobra Society – me neither, never heard of that brand before! They have a lime green leather piping around the top.KHAKIDRESSCOUPDEFOUETCLOSEUPThe colours here are much more accurate. I would never have put sky blue with khaki but they work fine. I don’t think anyone can produce colours as well as Hermès and that is the main focus for me with scarf selection, or indeed of anything. The pattern is a secondary consideration. At first I didn’t feel the need for more H scarves because I have other scarves I use often enough but it’s the desire for colours that finally made me choose a few more. I can totally understand how one can get carried away.

Thanks for reading!

17 thoughts on “One Dress, Two Scarf Belts

  1. happyface313

    Both scarves go very well with your dress! By the way, congratulation on that great find! Your dress looks hassle-free and easy to wear and mix with everything – as your scarves 😉
    Your Kelly is a dream! Love the colour 🙂
    Have a very HAPPY week! 🙂

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much! I have to tell you that the Kelly was bought by someone else first then was returned and I snapped it up! The first scarf was a gift from my mother around 13 years ago and it taught me a lot.

      Reply
  2. trinagrandinetti

    Love everything about this post and outfit, great dress and brilliant way to mix it up by changing the belt to a scarf (different scarves). Your shoes are to die for, I’ve been eyeing those slippers but you found a great leather pair and the trim on those is worth the purchase in and of itself.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Trina! I’m not a natural at accessorising or styling so this year I’ve been making a big effort 🙂 I had a shoe overhaul because I prefer/have to wear low or flat heels nowadays and the slipper style is so comfortable. Tan is always a hard colour to find – good luck with finding yours!

      Reply
  3. Vix

    Lovely dress, a perfect fit and shape on you. I can never fold a scarf the right way either, the patterned bit always ends up in the wrong place! x

    Reply
  4. jangrahammcmillen

    What a wonderful lesson on personalized style for all of us! You look lovely, and creatively together in a highly individualized way. Nothing about your combinations ever scream. They speak low and eloquently.
    Beautiful tonal matching sure works when combining colors … seriously impressed with the elegance you used to put together this casual outfit. I want to be you when I grow up.
    Sigh.

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Scarf Belt with Yellow and White | Silk Path Diary

  6. Pingback: ‘La’ Brique and Safari Green | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

