Blue Lace or Blue for a Prince!

BLUELACE

In honour of the new little Prince of Cambridge, here’s my blue lace dress!

Due to the ongoing fine weather we’re treated to in UK, I’ve had to unpack my emergency supply of Summer dresses! I love, love, lace and other similar textures.This is by Zara from the sale last year and I was only expecting to wear it away on holiday. It’s pretty good quality. For Zara. For a Summer dress. I don’t know about you but I find Summer clothes to be generally poorer quality than those in Winter. I’ve seen tees and other tops that are so thin, they’re virtually transparent when I know they’re not supposed to be!  BLUELACECLOSEI wore the Sam Edelman zebra stripe kitten heel sling backs but this dress looks fine with ballerina flats and low sandals. I would even wear it with white Converse (if I had some) or plain sneakers. It’s lined and washable so what’s not to love? I tend not to wear necklaces when it’s warm and to avoid detracting from the big scoop neckline which I really like. My little bag is one (of many) that I found in a charity shop in the early 90’s. It was love at first sight and I’ve used it regularly ever since all over the world. I read something the other day here, at the wonderful blog Privilege, and what struck me most was the advice to “….keep your good clothes until they become your own private vintage stash..” I would add this also applies to accessories. It makes so much sense and helps to explain/excuse my tendancy to hoard all my stuff from decades past 🙂

Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “Blue Lace or Blue for a Prince!

  1. jangrahammcmillen

    Congrats, you ladies over the Big Pond. So glad your young prince was delivered safe and sound. I was hoping for a girl …. but it’s 50/50 even for royals, it seems.
    Happy-Happy!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: I’m In The Paperless Paper, Mom! | Privilege

Leave a Reply

