Green

GREENSTRAW3

Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday

I love green and was immediately taken by this Cos dress in the sales last year. It’s pure cotton, unlined, machine washable and amazingly well made. And it has sleeves! The style is retro, like a ‘sack’ dress from the 50’s. The zip pockets add a little modernity. I liked how it looked with my Prada platform wedges – I usually only wear them away on holiday.GREENSTRAW These wedges are old and made with white leather and woven straw. Yes, the dress is really, really green πŸ™‚VINTAGESTRAWMy precious vintage straw crochet clutch bag! I can’t even remember how long ago I found this in a London charity shop, probably in the early 90’s. It’s lined in moirΓ© and still has its Made in Italy label. Perfect for Summer!

Thanks for reading!

29 thoughts on “Green

  1. Vix

    You look gorgeous, I think that’s my favourite outfit of yours ever, the colour of the dress really accentuates your fabulous hair and the shape makes you look willowy and elegant! xxx

    Reply
  2. Jill

    I think you look beyond elegant in this outfit and I am deeply dying over that clutch. It seriously has to be one of the most beautiful summer bags I’ve ever seen. XO, Jill

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Oh thank you so much Jill! After all these years I’m still in awe everytime I use her. Back then I didn’t have the same appreciation of detail and craftsmanship like I do now so I really feel able to enjoy her all the more as time goes on.

      Reply
  3. Jan Graham-McMillen

    The neckline is SOOO the 60’s … in the same period (I’m so old…) had very similar summer shift in pink, brown and green broad cabana-style stripes that I loved and wore completely out! Yes, the zipper pockets make it modern, and you look completely the adorable lady with your very summery, smart vintage accessories. You’re not old enough to remember her, but Mrs. Emma Peel would have worn the same dress!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much! You mean Emma Peel from the TV serie, The Avengers? If so, yes I do just about lol! I think I’m going to have to take it up a couple of inches which would make a huge difference for me. Some styles are forever πŸ™‚

      Reply
  4. Pingback: The Bag Matrix | Silk Path Diary

  5. Pingback: Textures: Creams, Gold and Greens | Silk Path Diary

  6. Pingback: Spring Khaki | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

