Summer: White Shirt and Big Skirt

KHAKIWHITETANFULLI’ve re-discovered and fallen in love with The White Shirt this Summer! Men get to wear one every day – it’s so much easier being male πŸ™‚ My Kelly Double Tour bracelet is the newest item of my whole outfit being several months old, the rest are between a year (Sam Edelman’s gladiator flats) and a decade old (Longchamp Roseau tote).KHAKIWHITETANCLOSEMy son took these photos and he still think it’s funny to chop me up. ha. ha. ha.KHAKIWHITETANI felt a little 50’s, continuing the vintage look from my Cos ‘sack’ dress. Ultra comfy and ready for anything. Yes, I ran around the town with the kids the whole day, brunched at a restaurant, got rained on and stepped in a puddle (unavoidable, sandals drying off now). My skirt is by Jaeger from a couple years ago and it’s having its moment now I’m seeing and loving fuller skirts around a lot! You may remember I’m after a full skirt with a big, exotic floral print, well it turns out I have one already, it just needs a little alteration – will show you the results if I manage to get it done before my holiday πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading!

11 thoughts on “Summer: White Shirt and Big Skirt

    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much! I can’t believe it but I’ve worn this shirt more in the last month than I have in 10 years since I first bought it. The same with the bag, I always thought it was just too big so didn’t use it as much as I needed to but it’s so incredibly useful especially during the Summer months. Who needs a Birkin? πŸ™‚

      Reply
  1. Veshoevius

    I love this look, especially how you’ve added a twist to a classic white shirt by tying it at the waist. I loved your green Cos frock too – funny you mention the 50’s as I’ve been in a real 50s mood too. Something in the air! Look forward to your skirt post!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much! I’m knotting even my vintage silk blouse for a more casual look πŸ™‚ I’m still waiting to see if they can do the alteration for me or if it’s too expensive I will have to have a go myself….so don’t hold your breath πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Another New Year: Camel, Khaki and Beige – Day and Night | Silk Path Diary

  3. Pingback: Closet Additions: White Shirt | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

