Black Tee, Blue Sequins and Zebra Shoes

BLUESEQUIN2

Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday

In case you missed it, Jill and Adrienne feature a ‘How I Wear My…’ series on their respective blogs Everything Just So and The Rich Life (on a budget), this month was ‘Casual Party Outfit‘. Normally I pick a dress, add some heels, lipstick, a girly bag and go. Ditto for a casual dinner date, cinema date …but for a party, I wanted to diversify and try something new, slightly different – for me – for a change. Enter the sequin skirt! I’ve wanted one for ages and picked this blue one (and in black) by TFNC for very little over a year ago from ASOS. It’s stretchy and I thought to shorten it but changed my mind. BLUESEQUINCLOSEIt’s taken me this long to find a slouchy black tee (Vince) and I just love how it hangs on me. My little embroidered bag was from a charity shop in the early 90’s. I’m trying to wear more textures which is one of my closet resolutions this year. ADJUSTBLUESEQUINI realised the skirt was twisted so re-adjusted!BLUESEQUIN3The tee worn untucked just so you see the difference. I feel comfortable either way. The zebra kitten heels are dressy but still comfy enough for a casual look – really love how versatile they are! Anyway, I’m away on holiday now and will post as soon as the inevitable jet lag eases a little. Hope you’re all having a great Summer wherever you are!

Thanks for reading!

11 thoughts on “Black Tee, Blue Sequins and Zebra Shoes

  1. nataliejo210

    I adore this article! Just started a blog and it would mean so much if you could check it out! Followed btw xx loove the skirt and the shoes very cute

    Reply
  2. mystyle

    Hi my dear! This is one of my favourite looks of yours, the skirt and tee look fabulous together, so chic and such an inspiring outfit! Have a great holiday xxx

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Patti! I’ve had this skirt for ages and didn’t know how to style it at first either until I bought the slouchy viscose tees this year.

      Reply
  3. Jan Graham-McMillen

    So pretty! Great very cool choices … glam and summery completely. I envy your shoes … you should be in shoe-heaven this fall with all the kitten heels everywhere we look! As always, I’d love to be you!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Jan! I’ve stocked up enough already on the kitten heels…or have I? 🙂 This outift is a major breakthrough for a Classicist like me 🙂

      Reply
  4. Pingback: New Year’s Eve Textures | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

