Holiday: First Look

GEOLinking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday

I bought this tunic 60’s style geo print dress from TK Maxx at Easter. It has a tie belt but no need to use it on the first day of landing when one is feeling a *little delicate*.

MARNISandals are Marni from the recent Net A Porter sales. I decided against them at first but came to my senses and was lucky enough to snap them up on final reduction. The front part is a nude colour that’s slightly pinkish – a colour I call ‘European Nude’ 😉 You can clearly see the tan line down the side of my foot from the exceptional UK weather we left behind.GEOGIRLSWith my girls – Tween loves her stripey H&M skirt so much, I thought she was going to sleep in it! Studded sandals are by Zara and white ballerinas by Clarks. My youngest wore a halterneck Monsoon dress and bolero both handed down from big sister…when she finally gets fed up with cast offs, we owe her a few closets full of new clothes!

Thanks for reading!

10 thoughts on “Holiday: First Look

  1. Veshoevius

    I’m drooling over those Marni sandals! Love the gilt heels and what a fab geo print dress. This is a great day dress style – I love those style of dresses which you can just throw on and feel like you’re dressed in one feld swoop. Your girls are so cute!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much! I’d buy more of these dresses if I could find them 🙂 Also for me, this is the first time I’ve worn so much pattern and colour which is something I badly needed to do. My girls are fast catching up on me, as you can see!

      Reply
  2. jangrahammcmillen

    I like it a lot without the tie belt … sweet word, delicate! Ha.
    You look beautiful, and I’m seriously impressed with the choice of these very sophisticated little sandals. You certainly don’t look like a tourist! European Nude? What a picture that presents.
    You and the girls all look great, and I’m sure you know that they’ll soon be lurking around Mum’s closet! If they aren’t all ready …
    Enjoy the holiday!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Jan! I pass on enough clothes from my closet to my eldest and there’s a stack of truly vintage dresses I used to wear when I was her age so I hope that keeps my current closet safe for now 🙂
      I never wear the shorts/tee/flip flop/trainer combination anyway, anywhere lol! If anything I make more of an effort when on holiday – thanks for the kind wishes!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

