Navy Silk and Kelly Spotting

DARKSILKNavy silk by Michael Kors looking like black in the sunshine. I love shirt dresses even if this one is a tad shorter than I’d normally wear it. Very easy and comfortable when going for a buffet lunch πŸ™‚ with a simple brushed goldtone cuff by Kenneth Jay Lane.HOLIDAYFEETThese black studded sandals are from last year and I still adore them! K28ORANGEOn the way to the car, I just could not resist sneaking a photo of this fabulous lady and her Kelly: 28cm Orange Sellier, I presume πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “Navy Silk and Kelly Spotting

  1. Jill

    I protest Sue’s comment–I love all the ladies who can ID a bag at first glance. Not scary, amazing, and helpful, always! You look great in this dress with those sandals and it’s interesting to me that the lady in the burqa opted for an orange bag. XO, Jill

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Jill! It’s fairly common to see this combination and in general the starkness of the abaya (traditionally meant to be worn entirely plain without any adornments at all) is the perfect foil for all kinds of beautiful bags. x

      Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much! I wondered if I should have worn a long necklace. Normally I don’t consider them because I’m short but in the case of such a plain outfit, maybe that’s the answer?
      The Kelly just shone πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

