Night to Day

BROCADE2 I’ve wanted a brocade skirt like this for so long! It has a layer of net underneath to make it stand out so is a real evening skirt but I wanted to wear it daytime too 🙂 So here’s one version. The skirt is by Red Valentino and the blouse is Banana Republic (last year’s Summer sales). The shoes are Jimmy Choo python kitten heels – why not throw in some more pattern and texture while I’m at it! A couple of years ago I couldn’t even conceive of experimenting like this but now, why the hell not? It felt very comfortable and a litle bit special.

Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “Night to Day

  1. HappyFace313

    I’ve always wanted a brocade skirt, but found I was too short for it. Perhaps I haven’t found the right model yet. But it looks great on you and I really like the way you wear it – with the python kitten heels. Great!
    Seems like you are really enjoying your holidays, good for you! 🙂
    Have a very HAPPY time! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Casual Brocade | Silk Path Diary

  3. Pingback: Stripes, Yellow and Grey | Silk Path Diary

  4. Pingback: Boxing Brocade | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

