Simply Shirt and Pants

WHITESHIRT2

Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday

One of those days when I was out the entire day only to return home briefly before heading out again. I loved wearing this shirt/pants combination. It’s comfortable and felt appropriate for pretty much anywhere. I was with a friend and a total of 5 kids between us which is why I like to be prepared for every eventuality 😉 WHITESHIRT4Plain cotton Burberry shirt which is vintage by now – I’ve worn it more in the last 6 months than in the total 10 years I’ve had it – making up for lost time! The dark navy trousers are Zara last year.WHITESHIRT5My son took the photos and decided I needed a ‘non – focus’ effect. I ended up meeting another friend who happened to be looking for a new bag so we all helped her – what a great day it turned out to be! WHITESHIRT6A quick change of bag and shoes. Yeah, by tthe end of the evening I was wrecked! My son was happy because we were heading out for food – he’s only 10 🙂

Thanks for reading!

27 thoughts on “Simply Shirt and Pants

  1. Jill

    I so hear you re wanting to be prepared for every eventuality when kids are around, which is why I wear dark denim so much of the time. I love the picture of you with your son! My son will be 11 next month and he eats all of the time, I am worried about how we will keep up once he is a teenager! Have a great week. XO, Jill

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much Jill! My son’s always asking about the next meal 🙂 In fact my friend (her son is his best friend) told me if she can’t see where her son is in the house, she can always find him in the fridge! Well, we need to get a bigger fridge by the time our boys reach 13!

      Reply
  2. Sue

    You look very chic – very simple but very classy. And it’s funny how things have their moment from your wardrobe. I have items which I’ve stored away for years and then suddenly, it’s the right time for them again – just like the navy Jigsaw silk shirt.

    And your boy – just like my eldest. Happy when fed.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Sue! Thing is I do not know where they put all this food??!!!
      I think you look great in all your shirts. I’m going to try to wear all mine much more this Autumn/Winter.

      Reply
  3. plutrell

    This is such chic, simple style. I really like the bag! I hope you will be able to stop by my blog and register to win this amazing necklace!

    Reply
  4. Vix

    Lovely photo of you and your gorgeous little man! I’m sorry, I’ve been reading but not commenting – sometimes i wish there was an option just to “Like” a post as it is on Facebook! That bag’s a great colour. x

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Vix! My blog does have the like button but it must only show up for fellow WordPress people and not Blogger. You’re one busy, busy lady so no probs! xx

      Reply
  5. trinagrandinetti

    I love posts that include some of the family members, especially when they are as cute as this son of yours.
    Great job of going back to the basics of the white button down and navy trousers, you just brought them to a fun modern level.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Trina! I know I have to make the most of my kids at this age before they stop wanting to be seen with their moms and dads anymore 😉 Trying to keep my classics updated is my main focus since I’m not going to suddenly change what I like and what works for me 🙂 Thanks for the support!

      Reply
  6. Jan Graham-McMillen

    How fun … bag shopping with buddies, and little people who really know how to enjoy a meal! After shopping, my daughter was always such a happy dinner companion … finally, something she and I both enjoyed!
    No matter what you wear, you are always polished and pretty. Another lesson here on what a great pair of shoes and a classic bag will do for a very simple outfit. Lovely!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      I know! We went in a few designer shops so I was glad to be at least appropriately dressed – I know it shouldn’t matter but it does to me 🙂 My friend looking for a new bag was a great example – she knew the shape of bag that suits her best and tried on a few, even putting her own things inside to better see how they would function. She considered each bag carefully and still needed to consider before purchasing so she did not buy one there and then.
      Thanks so much for your support Jan!

      Reply
  7. Pingback: Basically Navy | Silk Path Diary

  8. Pingback: Closet 2014: 3 Shades of Grey | Silk Path Diary

  9. Pingback: Spring Navy | Silk Path Diary

  10. Pingback: Closet Additions: White Shirt | Silk Path Diary

  11. Pingback: Step Back In Time? | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

