Denim Dress

DENIM I’m not sure how but I never had a denim dress until this year. In fact I was looking for a denim shirt in the hope of trying out the ‘double denim’ look with the boyfriend jeans.DENIM2It was lot more difficult to find a classic denim shirt than I thought. I searched everywhere from the boy’s range, through girls and women’s to men’s but there was always some detail I didn’t like: bleach spots, studs, motifs, fringes, too pale, cut outs, too dark etc… DENIM3Then I found the perfect one – except it’s a shirtdress by Banana Republic and I love it! The colour is lovely, the details classic and the material is soft. The only things are that there’s an annoying longer hem at the back – why – and as is usual with the Banana Republic fit for me, the design is cut for ladies with more feminine shoulders not broad things like mine as you can see. And, oh dear, I’ve missed the ‘double denim’ boat 😉

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Denim Dress

Leave a Reply

