More Scarf Love, Out and About

HSCARF3For the last day of my London stay, I wore a Zara Kids navy skinny jumper with black Zara trousers, snake slippers, belt and scarf. Even though it’s a kid’s jumper, it’s still too long in the body for me creating these unsightly ripples around my middle unless I keep smoothing them down. I wanted some short jumpers a few years ago and these were the best I could find then. Sometimes I can get away with the half tuck trick but not always. Happily crop (on average height people) jumpers are now available! More about those later.HASCARFIf you haven’t seen enough of this scarf from the Summer, here’s more of it 🙂 It simply works with everything I wear and gives my plain, classic outfit a much needed lift with pattern and colour. And I’ve only just begun – there are so many other ways to wear and use it! WINDOW I love this little window seat area in the hotel room, colours are familiar to me and therefore comforting. The windows are old and remind me of Parisian apartments looking over grey rooftops. Yes, I visited the now permanent Chanel Pop Up shop in covent Garden 😉HSCARFA nice quiet coffee after some rained soaked window shopping:ZARA4I always end up in the Zara on the corner of Oxford and New Bond Streets. ZARA6 I actually like this style but of course I’m old enough now to remember it from when it was last out!ZARA7Adore green this year and as I have so much white/ivory/cream/beige it would be a really nice colour to add.

GREENPattern and Texture, Pattern and Texture….repeat…ZARA2Short jumpers! ZARA3I am loving all the textures but they tend to bulk me out too much. ZARAI thought this was the best fit and look. The short length means I can wear with high waist skirts too.

BLACK‘Black’ in Covent Garden SILVER‘Silver’ BLUEBLONDE‘Blue’ on the tube ORANGE ‘Orange’ on Oxford StreetMAXITAnd Maxi Twilly set at Hermès, Old Bond Street.

Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “More Scarf Love, Out and About

  1. happyface313

    Your scarf is wonderful – the colours suit you perfectly.
    I know the issue about jumpers/sweaters being too long or adding extra weight to a person how is not that tall (same thing here) 🙂
    Your hotel room seems to be lovely, from what I can see on these pictures!
    Have a very HAPPY week 🙂

    Reply
  2. Jill

    I love those maxi Twillys, I haven’t seen them before. I should go see some in person but maybe I won’t, I will just want to buy one! XO, Jill

    Reply

Leave a Reply

