Dark Denim, Check and Bright

WESTERN This is as close to a cowgirl’s outfit as I’m willing to get, all I need is a stetson and a length of rope, yee-ha! A favourite check Gap boy’s shirt also here, here and here layered over a grey Gap viscose tee, Gap 1969 straight bf jeans and Sam Edelman suede booties.WESTERN2I didn’t want to pack away the shirts yet so wore it layered over a tee during the mild weather we’re having.darkdenimI live in slouchy (men’s) jumpers as I usually do every Winter, with mostly bf jeans until the temperature drops to the low single digits when I resort to tights, knee boots with woollen skirts and dresses. These Gap 1969 jeans are so comfortable and I particularly love the dark blue shade. I haven’t shortened any of my bf jeans yet (oh, I take my time with all alterations) but these will be the first! I think they’re simply a jean version of the tailored trousers I like to wear. I’m preserving the colour by cold delicate washing inside out. This time I really do not want fading 🙂 darkdenim2I wore ankle boots most of the time, most of the year when I lived in the big city. The choices were limited but the ones I did manage to find (from Pied a Terre and Bally when they used to be on the High Street), I pretty much wore out and none have survived as my own personal stash of vintage. In those days they were called Chelsea  boots and sometimes Cowboy due to the shape of the heel.

My neck feels the cold worst and that’s why I love wearing scarves. This is the bright one last seen here and I really like it as a little accent when normally I’d save it only for Spring/Summer. I suppose it’s my own little piece of fireworks!

Have a great and safe Bonfire Night!

Thanks for reading!

13 thoughts on “Dark Denim, Check and Bright

    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much! I think I should wear more bright stuff in the Winter not just in Summer. Turns out I’ve got more cowboy looks to come, found some knee cowboy boots among my footwear collection, that I HAVE to wear 🙂 xx

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Black Peacoat and Dark Blue Jeans | Silk Path Diary

  2. Pingback: Closet 2014: 3 Shades of Grey | Silk Path Diary

  3. Pingback: KSport x 2 | Silk Path Diary

  4. Pingback: ‘Trim’ | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

