Winter Orange

ORANGESCARF2Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday

I managed to combine all my favorutie neturals with a flash of orange. As the temperature descends, so the layers build up on my basic bf jeans and jumper. Out comes my vintage Top Shop angora beret, Banana Republic scarf also here and the fleece lined wedge booties by D Co Copenhagen also from last year.ORANGESCARFIt was a bright day which makes such a positive difference to my mood since like many people I’m allergic to mornings! I only wore these grey bf jeans 2-3 times all of last year but this year so far they’ve been in quick rotation with the dark denims. The navy Gap Men’s jumper was the first of many πŸ™‚ I wish the booties were a touch lower but nevermind. They’re very warm and perfect for cold crisp days. ORANGESCARF4The whole outfit completed with my Zara quilted jacket. I’m really happy with how this jacket has lasted over the past 2 years. It’s well made but the fit was very small, had to size up – usually their sizing for me is erratic for my top half.

Thanks for reading!

9 thoughts on “Winter Orange

  1. Pingback: Closet 2014: 3 Shades of Grey | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

