London Baubles and Rain

XMASTREEThere’s no avoiding the rain or worse these last few weeks *sigh*. I wouldn’t mind so much if I had got round to clearing all the dead leaves off my grass and now they’re rotting away and poisoning the turf. [I haven’t had much luck at all with my grass and I’m dreading Spring!]BAUBLESAnyway we enjoyed a few hours of London and soaked (ha!) in the xmas decorations and spirit (Covent Garden) as we squashed – the crowds – our way around.

DIMSUMWe fortified ourselves with a lovely lunch of dim sum. Then attempted to walk some of it off in the West End. REGENTSTRegent Street lights. OXFORDSTOxford Street lights.BEIGESKIRT2So this is what I wore with the Zara navy quilted jacket, except for the wellingtons: old Jaeger skirt also here and here, Zara Kids jumper, Hermès Coup de Fouet scarf and belt, Ferragamo bag.

JAEGERFULLSKIRTThis is how I wore the skirt 2 Summers ago in Scotland.BEIGESKIRT2I was sure London would be drier and warmer so put on these ankle boots instead. London was as wet as could be and blasted by a cold wind. Sometimes it pays to keep to your winter uniform, in my case knee boots (leather or wellies) and hat (beret).

I hope you’re all able to relax now in the final countdown πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “London Baubles and Rain

  1. Vix

    That skirt is such a lovely shape on you! i don’t think anything would have been a suitable choice for yesterday’s dire weather. Have a lovely Xmas! xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

