Nevermind the Weather

BLUEORANGES2It was raining, it was windy and cold but I no longer complain about the weather ….much. Instead I work with what I have. This is an old, old dress by Geiger that comes out every winter. It’s boiled wool and very warm even though it has short sleeves. I layer something underneath, pull on the boots – in this case wellies – and go – this time to the cinema πŸ™‚ We watched ‘Frozen’ with the kids and thoroughly enjoyed it!BLUEORANGESSorry for the blurry shot – my little photographer could not wait to get to the cinema! This is one of the few occasions I used a clutch during the day. It’s by Genny also here. I treated the leather and it’s so smooth it’s like trying to keep hold of a wet fish! The leather ‘obi’ belt is old too also here. The brooch is vintage also here.

Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “Nevermind the Weather

  1. Veshoevius

    Happy New Year and all the best for 2014! I’ve been battling the winter blues with all this endless stormy weather. Looks like you found the perfect antidote by wearing bright colours together. That’s a lovely dress and I’m also a fan of boiled wool for its warmth.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Colours: Teal, Brights and Grey | Silk Path Diary

  3. Anne

    Love your style. I cannot handle winter without my Geiger wool scarf. I always dry clean it, but will give it a wash after seeing positive results like this. Your dress looks great. Thanks for posting.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much Anne! My dress is boiled wool I believe so it is ok for washing but I would double check your scarf in case it is a different type of wool – would hate for you to ruin it on my account!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

