Textures: Creams, Gold and Greens

CORDScrop As we continued the round of visits to family and friends, it was important to be warm and feel a touch of luxury at the same time. Ahh…the comfort and security of cords – how could I have managed so long without?! I’m on a roll combining soft corduroy, silk satin, chunky Aran knit, patent leather and suede 🙂CORDS Cords by Gap the same as the purple version here, the vintage hand knit Aran cardi features during Winter and cold Spring also here and here, my silk satin shirt is by Theory last seen here and the wedge suede booties by Sieger Morrison also here.CORDS2I like to throw in a touch of the exotic for good measure, here’s my vintage Céline sage green ostrich saddle bag. It’s another treasure I found on *ebay many years ago and it came to me unused still with the original tissue paper padding inside. Best seen in the first close up photo is my jade earrings and pendant. I’d love to develop my love of green this year: here, here, here and here.

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Textures: Creams, Gold and Greens

  1. Pingback: Blue and Gold | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

