Colours: Teal, Brights and Grey

TEALPINKS2Knits are my default for ease of movement and comfort all year round. Since I tend to favour tailored styles for dresses, they’re easier to wear and look more casual in jersey. This is by Calvin Klein Collection also here. I went through a phase of buying too many sleeveless dresses and this is one of them. As I began to move away from my default neutrals, I plumped for teal without thinking too much about the colours to wear with it and how it would fit in with the rest of my closet. Those bad old days are mostly gone 🙂 TEALPINKS3Then I found lots of inspiration to add bright pinks with it and so here is my much used Mécanique du Temps Hermès scarf again.TEALPINKS4I think the greys of my cashmere cardigan and wellies keep it fairly Wintry. Wellies!!!??? What can I say except that I do not own another pair of grey knee boots – in fact I have only one other pair of grey footwear and they are wedge booties that look a lot worse with the dress! It’s not through lack of searching I can assure you but grey leather knee boots remain elusive as does a grey coat I might add. This could be my thing, wellies and dresses…. 🙂 Already worn earlier this week here. I was as warm and comfortable as could be, ready for anything!

ETA: I may well have found grey knee and shorter booties! Yes! Hope for the coat yet.. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Colours: Teal, Brights and Grey

  1. jangrahammcmillen

    Every inch a success! Hello, Beauty! You look wonderful in clean simplicity, as usual. And yeah, I LOVE the Wellies. If they made them with heels, I’d be in them!
    Good to catch up with you …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

