Sunshine on a Rainy Day

BLAWELTANSKIRT The day started off with a rained soaked school run and out came the black wellies but in my haste I mistakenly pulled on grey tights instead of plain black. My youngest did tell they didn’t ‘go’ with the wellies – alas too late to change so please excuse the wrong tights! The vintage camel wool Max mara skirt is another Winter staple. It’s so simple and warm like a thick blanket. And it was so mild I had to pull out my cotton Gap Men parka. I echoed the blue jumper and lining with a blue La Promenade de Longchamps Hermès scarf worn tucked inside the neck. WINTERTRENCHBy the time school pick up came around, I had the chance to quickly change. I was quite warm stuck in an office although all I had on was a thermal vest (M&S), thin cotton Gap Men jumper and wool skirt, however, the cable tights were very thick and the wellies fleece lined. Anyway, off came the tights and on with the indigo blue Real Straight (pretend selvedge because they have a tiny bit of stretch) Gap 1969 jeans (I have some real selvedge here), M&S Boys’ tan brogues and the old Burberry Harbourne trench.

With the sudden mild temperatures, I dream of Spring to come and already planned some key pieces to wear – post to come!

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Sunshine on a Rainy Day

    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much! I know what you mean about that K – the prices have gone crazy, just least year it would have been half of that, you can wait to make an offer, if it doesn’t sell before.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

