Wellies, Wool and Happy Chinese New Year!

WOOLWELLIES2

Kung Hay Fat Choy! Happy Chinese New Year to all!

My wellies are getting used a lot these last few weeks when the weather is mild but wet, wet, wet! My little town is classed as ‘rural’ but I disagree so wear wellies with pencil skirts and dresses: practical and smart enough.WOOLWELLIESThe greys look washed out in the photos but they are warmer irl. Actually it turned out to be so mild I felt too warm in this outfit. I could easily have worn a trench or left out the cashmere scarf, which reminds me to get my Spring edit together. We’re planning a family get together at the weekend to celebrate the Year of the Snake Horse and an 80th birthday – hope you all have a great weekend!

Thanks for reading!

16 thoughts on “Wellies, Wool and Happy Chinese New Year!

  1. Style At Every Age (@styleateveryage)

    Happy Chinese New Year. It’s this day every year I still wish for my old life, life before Charlie when I worked in the City for a Chinese owned company that used to give us a months salary without deductions in a little red envelope. As a single mum with three little girls, this used to be wonderful. Now I’d buy a 2.55 lol xx

    Reply
      1. silkpathdiary Post author

        Thank you! You know I’ve never been to Ping Pong. Last time I had dim sum was in a restaurant near Paddington. I must say my tastes in dim sum is pretty Westernised and as my kids have nut allergies, it’s quite nerve wracking to try new places. But the one in Paddington seems to be fresh, not too oily and no adverse reactions observed ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. happyface313

    I haven’t worn Wellies since I was a child. But in those days they were traditionally yellow in Germany and I didn’t like them, because I always had cold or overheated feet in them. They were never as classy as your are. Congrats to wearing them the way you do ๐Ÿ™‚
    Happy Friday and HAPPY Chinese New Year to you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much! My childhood memories of wellies are similar to yours and I didn’t own any as an adult until 2 years ago when I discovered this brand Dav on the Outnet.

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Berry Shades and Camel hair | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

