Clutch Convert

NAVYGREEN5 What can I say except that for the longest time I’ve admired day clutches on others here. I always felt they didn’t have a place in my life and they didn’t until recently 🙂 NAVYGREEN4Every concern I had against the functionality and aesthetics of a clutch melted away as soon as I hugged this, which happens to be a Jigé style by Hermès in a luscious green colour. NAVYGREENThe key feature for me is the basic width 28cm, not too long, not too tall, not too short and although it doesn’t have much depth, it doesn’t matter with the clutch style as it’s a grab and go sort of bag for me. CLUTCH2These are the things that fit in nicely, wallet, sunglasses case and Karo cosmetic bag (a chance bonus to replace the faithful freebie). I was lucky enough to find it for a song and took the plunge after much consideration for the rest of my bags and of course my closet.CLUTCHCasually thrown down, emptied and snapped ….I think this may be the start of a beautiful friendship…. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

10 thoughts on “Clutch Convert

    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much! I think it’s either epsom or courchevel not sure as I am hopeless at distinguishing between them, however I am leaning towards the latter since it is quite soft even allowing for previous use.

      Reply
  1. Vix

    The green of the bag looks spectacular with your orange scarf. I’m not sure whether a day clutch would be very practical for me as I usually have a load of shopping and an umbrella to lug around! x

    Reply
  2. happyface313

    You lucky lady, congratulations on your spectacular find!
    The green is amazing and it goes so well with classic and with sporty clothes. Wearing it with the orange scarf is a stunner! 🙂 Love it!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Kelly: Porc | Silk Path Diary

  4. Pingback: A Rainbow in My Bag | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

