Closet 2014: Spring Edit and Keeping for Later

SPR14SHOESThe Spring Edit this year starts with bringing out the shoes first. I’ve a terrible fondness for shoes 🙂 It all began with having tiny feet and grown up shoes were almost impossible to come by on the High Street when I was a teen. There was no online shopping, no designer boutiques, only trips to the nearest big shopping town – Chester, that was the entire scope of my world then. Oh, there were trips to London naturally, but they involved spending several hours on the train culminating in visits to various exhibitions and museums – oh so many – but no shopping at all!

Once I moved to London, things got better – or worse depending on your point of view – I discovered Bally and Pied a Terre, Jimmy Choo and Selfridges’ Shoe Department and South Molton Street etc…! I now need to tell myself things are so much better in terms of choice and availability. Whilst I may not live in London anymore, thanks to the internet, I can too easily shop worldwide 🙂 So onto the collages! I’m still learning how to do these…

SPRINGCOLLAGE5Of course I’ll be in jeans but want to make sure I can comfortably dress them up with a change of footwear as required: Gap 1969 jeans with Gap Girl’s cotton cable crop jumper, Sam Edelman booties (see the blue colur transfer from my indigo jeans – tragic!) and Marc Jacob snake effect slippers. SPRINGCOLLAGE6 Gap 1969 jeans, Gap Girl’s cotton cable crop jumper, Giacomorelli studded flats and Apologie suede bow slippers.SPRINGCOLLAGE9I really want to wear my trousers more: Vanessa Bruno wool pants with ankle ties, Daniele Ancarani patent Mary Janes, Giacomorelli studded flats. SPRINGCOLLAGE7Philip Lim tailored wide leg pants – trying to use this silhouette more of the year instead of saving it for the Summer with flappy linen palazzos, Gap Girl’s moss stitch cotton jumper, Cobra Society slippers (these come in the yellow suitcase style shoebox in the first photo) and Rag & Bone brogues. SPRINGCOLLAGE8This is the time my skirts come out! D&G print skirt, Gap Girl’s moss stitch cotton jumper, Apologie suede bow slippers and Daniele Ancarani Mary Janes. SPRINGCOLLAGE4 Jaeger pleated cotton skirt, Gap Girl’s cotton cable jumper (together for a newish silhouette for me this season), Cobra Society slippers and Rag & Bone brogues. I’ve had the skirts a long time and each season I’ve been able to add something different with them.SPRINGCOLLAGE3Jaeger pleated cotton skirt, Gap Girl’s cotton cable jumper, Giacomorelli studded flats, Daniele Ancarani Mary Janes.

SPRINGCOLLAGEClassic separates with an element of sporty: ZARA Kids wool and PVC bomber jacket, Burberry white cotton shirt, silk shirts by Theory and Jaeger pleated flared skirt. I’m going to give most of my jumpers a rest and use the shirt/blouses with cardigans/knit jackets as per usual.SPRINGCOLLAGE2These are in the Keeping for Later category – I feel like more feminine colours and pattern this Spring and will certainly be packing at least one of these for my Summer holiday: clockwise from left, ASOS tube floral print skirt, Current Elliot chambray shirt, ZARA linen kimono top, ASOS jersey midi skirt (longer and flared for a newer shape this season) and restyled (thanks Mum – I owe you lunch!) printed Monsoon with Christian Dior croco ankle strap heels.

I hope to update this post with accessories later for a more complete edit.

Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “Closet 2014: Spring Edit and Keeping for Later

  1. GK

    Oh boy. You have an enviable shoe collection. And clothes too. It is making me miss my big wardrobe, almost enough to fall off the wagon. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Sharon S

    Hi there! Love your outfits posted together with your chosen boots and shoes, you’ve certainly got yourself stylishly organised for the coming season! xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

