Stone

PALESRPING2 After this outfit I’m giving myself a break from the bf jeans. Not that we’ve fallen out or anything like that. We both need the break from each other, you know the saying ‘absence makes the heart grow fonder’, also it’s too easy an option and I really must push ahead in using *everything* else in my closet 🙂 Gap 1969 faded blue, Gap rayon tee, Zara Boy’s field jacket (this was such a lucky and useful find from a couple of years ago and it’s still perfect – not sure I’ll be able to pass it down), Hermès gavroche, vintage Next belt, Chanel single flap in washed caviar leather, Sam Edelman stone suede Petty booties.PALESRPING5 I’ve always like pale footwear because they make my feet look a bit bigger so that I’m less likely to suffer the ‘carrot leg’ syndrome. Anyway, with a simple change of outer layer to a Banana Republic cardigan jacket for a slightly less casual look. If I had to smarten up a bit more then I’d swap the booties for kitten heels – simples! It was a day when I had to deal with my Boy who’d injured his writing hand thumb enough not to be able to hold a pen at all – during mock SATs week, music exams – plural – and house hunting.

I am so glad this week is over – in fact the whole month of March, it’s been too, too much!  Welcome Easter break and a couple of mocktails please 🙂

Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “Stone

  1. GK

    I could see how it is easy to reach for boyfriend jeans over and over again – so versatile! You look really nice in this casual outfit!

    Reply
  2. rukshanaafia

    I envy you your pale shoes esp these booties . I’m petite like you but have average size feet (Eur 38-39) so they often look big – and gigantic in pale colours ! And these booties are so sharp .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

