Spring Basics: 3 x Pencil Skirts

PENCIL2

Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday!

We’re enjoying the last bit of time before normal chaos routine starts next week 🙂 I love wearing skirts all the year round and recently Jill of Everything Just So and Adrienne of A Rich Life (on a budget) featured skirts on their fantastic ‘How I Wear My..’ series.

So this is my first pencil skirt outfit of the holidays. The nautical knit jacket is Banana Republic from a year ago here and the grey wool skirt is also BR from 2 years before that so you know I’m still mixing.PENCILWith the navy version of the little vintage lambswool jumper by M&S (camel colour here), white Rag & Bone brogues and vintage bamboo handle croco bag.DGPENCILSecond outfit with the floral pattern D&G – this is the only item of the brand I own and the fit is very nice indeed. On this occasion dressed down with a camel cotton jumper by H&M Men and Cobra Society slippers.DGPENCIL2My bag is vintage Céline and is a great size for all essentials plus a bit more and for a little goldtone statement. DGPENCIL4Layered up against the chilly breeze with a black knit jacket by Banana Republic (beige version here and here) – I tell you they had these 2 styles of knit jackets I could not resist that one season! DGPENCIL5I do wear heels …. sometimes, used to a lot more but found joy and immeasureable comfort in brogues and slippers 18 months ago!STRAPPYThis time with a black Zara Boys cotton jumper (have it in grey too) and paired with some patent navy Mary Janes by Daniele Ancarani.STRAPPY2If you live in the UK for any amount of time, you learn how to adapt to every nuance of climate 🙂 The little silk neckerchief by Oasis is a favourite touch.STRAPPY5Third look with graphic print by H&M last year. I really love these shoes especially since they are more comfortable than ballet flats and slightly more flattering on the legs with just a tiny heel. STRAPPY6I used to own a pair of blush coloured Mary Janes by Pied A Terre complete with leather covered button fastenings and I simply wore them to death.PUTTYLike I said earlier about adapting to the nuance of climate – I needed these putty coloured booties by Sam Edelman to be just warm enough. PUTTY2I’ve long admired others who wear their booties so well with bare legs and never thought I could too but here’s the proof – yeah! It was a question of finding a style that aren’t too high up in the ankles and in the right neutral colour not to cut off my already short legs.

Thanks for reading!

17 thoughts on “Spring Basics: 3 x Pencil Skirts

  1. Rachel G

    I love that grey skirt! The only pencil skirts I have are black, it’s nice to see them in different colors!

    Reply
  2. Glenda Harrison (So What toTwenty)

    It is hard for me to pick which outfit I like best! What a wonderfully curated wardrobe. These pieces will play great with one another and are easy to add to. If I had to pick, I would select the floral skirt with the gorgeous boots. But then again, I love the socks with the broques. Great looks!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks Glenda! I like variety so the differences are satisfying to me and I will wear more heels in future! It’s taken almost 3 years to shake up my wardrobe and it’s still a work in progress …. 🙂

      Reply
  3. jangrahammcmillen

    Great skirts! You look elegant in them … such great fit on your tiny figure! And no one styles things better than you. Gotta say, though, I’m completely jazzed to see you in a heel. Any heel … but again, you do flats WAY better than any other petite woman I know. It has to be the classic-cashmere-tweed-silk-Grace Kelly vibe you work so well.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: ‘Trim’ | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

