Spring Navy

NAVYSTUDSAll things navy have a special place in my wardrobe. I usually wear it with orange for a bright accent or other neutrals ie black, grey and beige. In Spring and Summer, navy and white always looks fresh to me. This is the new version of the rayon tee by Gap Petite with old Zara slim pants also here, vintage Gucci belt, vintage necklace, vintage Céline bag (more details here) and burgundy Giacomorelli pointy toe flats. These flats are the perfect update for the pants and a lot more besides. NAVYSTUDS2The stripey Banana Republic knit jacket fits very well and is really easy to wear and the bag is such a useful size not to mention the perfect shoulder carry length for me. I know the trend is for smaller lady like bags but some are so tiny you can barely fit anything in there – what is the point?! I do have a minimum size requirement below which I simply don’t bother no matter the brand or price.

Thanks for reading!

15 thoughts on “Spring Navy

    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      🙂 Well I wouldn’t have that problem with a K pochette if I had one that is because I have neither a mini nor the full size ipad lol! I only got my very first smartphone last xmas – I know – so up to date aren’t I?! But seriously I just mean the normal, minimal basics of phone, keys, wallet, tissues and lipstick.

      Reply
      1. silkpathdiary Post author

        One’s enough if you use it … *ahem* I’m aiming to follow your example, truly. I suppose the dimensions, useability/functionality, leather and care would be marvelous please.

  1. happyface313

    I know what you ladies mean – a bag has to have a certain size for the day. In the evening a Pochette might do for theatre, dinner or or or.
    Very nice outfits you are posting, they suit you perfectly! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

