Closet Basic: Grey Bf Jeans

PINKYELLOWI’m trying to be a better gardener and getting close to nature on my hands and knees weeding 🙂 It’s progress for someone who doesn’t really ‘do’ outside in this way and a way to force myself to overcome lifelong phobias – yes it’s all true – gardening is very therapeutic!PINKROSES Sadly, they’re unscented – my wildest dream would be to have a garden bursting with fragrant blooms all year round! Then, maybe I’d be more ‘outdoors-y’. BEIGEGREYSSo these grey Gap 1969 bf jeans are holding out very well and keeping their shape into their second year. I’m trying to wash them as infrequently as possible which is the recommended thing for denim. It’s not a problem as I have a few to rotate and when they do get to the wash, it’s always on a cold, wool wash cycle. With a Gap rayon tee, Banana Republic beige knit cardigan-jacket, CĂ©line shoulder bag, vintage Next belt and Via Spiga white leather slippers. GREYJEANSSTUDDEDLOAFERS3I changed to the Burberry trench and black studded Opening Ceremony loafers for a visit to the cemetary followed by a trip to see my ailing MIL in hospital. GREYJEANSSTUDDEDLOAFERS2 GARDENROSESThe colours glowed together.

HORNROUGEHOn a different day, evening in fact, an outing to see the film ‘Maleficent’ have you seen it yet? We really enjoyed it! CINEMIXGap Men navy cotton jumper, belt as before, Giacomorelli shoes, vintage Hermès Fonsbelle bag, gavroche and horn necklace. HORNGAVROCHEThis is my first necklace in horn and I really love it against the blue. I feel this combination of gavroche scarf and necklace really works on my jean days.

Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “Closet Basic: Grey Bf Jeans

  1. Veshoevius

    Sorry to hear about your MIL and hope she gets better – I too am trying to be a better gardener these days – it can be very frustrating but also very rewarding when things work. Great jeans! I need a pair like that. I love the horn necklace too.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you very much! I find it easier during Spring/Summer to work in the garden so I have to make sure I maintain the momentum once Autumn comes. I wonder how your lovely little garden looks now? I never thought the jeans would be so useful to be honest and the same with the necklace, I’ve worn it so much I actually broke one of the links – clumsy me!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

