Shift Dress: Colourblock

COLOURBLOCKThe shift is such a useful and easy to wear style for me. This one is from a couple of years ago now by Vila and I took it on holiday with me where it ended up in a helicopter ride πŸ™‚ I never wore it with heels though and these studded ones are recent by Sam Edelman. When I bought the dress, there were mostly fit and flare skater styles and the fitted sheath shapes available. Since then I’ve found that variations of the shift is my simplest and most flattering option also here.COLOURBLOCK2Couldn’t be simpler for a casual meal out – I remembered to put on the wrist ornaments after the photos! I just throw it in the cold wash and if dried on a hanger, requires no ironing. Bag is vintage CΓ©line.COLOURBLOCK3These heels are really comfortable and secure. I’d been looking for this style and heel height for ages. They suit skirts and trousers but if they appear higher it’s because my legs are very short!

Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “Shift Dress: Colourblock

    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks very much! I’m sorry I can’t seem to post comments on your blog for the last couple of weeks, it keeps throwing me out 😦 Will try again.

      Reply
  1. jangrahammcmillen

    Classic, every inch. Just what I like to see and particularly admire on you! Color blocking creates such easy interest and works so well with a touch of elaborateness like your little heels. You know I love this!!!!
    Pretty you, as always.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Better Late Than Never: Printed Pants | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

