Denim Skirt and Chambray Shirt

DENIMCHAMBRARY Introducing my second denim skirt, my only other one is a dark denim pencil style with a front pleat that I don’t wear often. This one looks like I’ve had it forever complete with frayed hem and I’m sorry to say it didn’t come from a charity shop – not for lack of looking over the years, believe me!DENIMCHAMBRARY2 It’s current H&M though I can’t find the exact same product code, this looks identical and it’s in the sale. I’ve only had 2 other denim skirts in my whole life, a dark below the knee pencil when I was a kid – I think it was Lee or Wrangler – and another during my post babies phase from Next. This is the style I wanted: knee length A line.DENIMCHAMBRARY3And this is my camera shy Tween wearing her version by Stella McCartney! It’s a thick, soft denim in a perfect blue. I found it pre-owned in perfect condition. STELLADENIMThanks for reading!

9 thoughts on “Denim Skirt and Chambray Shirt

    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      I managed to get through my teens without jeans can you believe it?! I was all about dressy and only bought a pair of vintage Levis from Portobello market in the 90’s xxx

      Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks very much! I faked the double denim a bit because chambray is softer and better for my big shoulders. My Tween loves her Stella so much 🙂 xx

      Reply
  1. thriftingmystyle

    Hey ladies! You both look fabulous and that style is absolutely spot on and looks great on you both!! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

