Closet Basics: LWD 2014

COCOODRESS3The shift dress has evolved into a ‘Cocoon’ shape this season. This is by Mango here on sale for £16.99. I love shift dresses because they are so easy to wear, simple and very forgiving. The hem dips slightly at the back which gives it a sculptured look. COCOODRESS2The colour is a very good ecru or off white and perfect for both home and holiday wear. The other great thing about this style is that because of its simplicity you can do what you like with accessories. This one is sleeveless and I forgot to do a striptease for you so we’ll save that for the next time the sun really shines, shall we 🙂 COCOODRESSIt’s comfortably lined so hangs better and is machine washable – what’s not to love? For an apple shape like me, it’s a veritable life saver and still looks smart enough to go anywhere.

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Closet Basics: LWD 2014

    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you very much PaPP! I think I could have gone for a size down but that would mean it being a fraction shorter and I’m really not comfortable for it to be any shorter especially when I wear little heels.
      Thanks for noticing my Longchamp! I am careful with my bags – not obssessively – and I don’t have daily commutes on grimy public transport but still it has held up remarkably well – at least 12 years!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

