Yellow and Lilac

YELLOWROSESMoist with rain, these blooms may be a touch overblown but who cares when they are this sunny? The sturdiest of a quintet of rose bushes my mother and children planted over a year ago. I showed my Tween how to cut them and they are now adorning the dining table.LILAC20142See how big the bush is! The messiest, furthest corner of the garden is not entirely in my control – while I decide what to do about covering the ground, the weeds regularly invade and as for the lamentable state of the fences, they are my neighbour’s and let’s just say there’s more chance of me getting botox than them doing the decent thing and replacing the lot! Ah the joys of surbuban living! Not.

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Yellow and Lilac

Leave a Reply

