‘Trim’

NAVYTRILe quatorze juillet – la fête Nationale! I used to love being in Paris as a young teen in time for this event. It was never often because the school year in UK usually extended to the 3rd week in July. Those carefree times wandering around central Paris, the suburbs, visiting with family, friends and even doing the grocery shopping are such treasured memories for me growing up. I would plan out exactly where I wanted to go according to which exhibitions and other seasonal events were on. Other times would be spent looking in the boutiques, gardens, chateaux and the countryside. Bliss. I hope my own children will have the same opportunities soon.

NAVYTRICLOSEI must apologize for the lack of decent photos now that I’m in the last crazy throes of holiday prep. mode. This is the casual navy bag I mentioned in this post. It’s a Trim style (31cm) by Hermès in Epsom leather. I prefer smooth leather but the grained is better for casual and besides, I already own this style in a smooth leather here and here.

My shirt is Gap Boy’s chambray which is the perfect fit. I love the blue check so much I knew this version would be great too. It’s a closer fitting alternative to the Gap Men’s version here. And it has a greyer tone which is perfect for Autumn/Winter wear too. Trousers are old by Zara, vintage belt by Gucci and patent sling backs are Sam Edelman.

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “‘Trim’

  1. thriftingmystyle

    Hi there!! This is such a chic look, I love your bag and belt and your shirt is spot on too xx

    Reply
  2. happyface313

    🙂 You’re wearing the perfect travel outfit…the Trim might be a bit delicate for traveling if it is a soft leather. Otherwise an excellent choice.
    HAPPY Holidays! 🙂

    Reply
  3. madmils

    I absolutely LOVE the Trim, it is the easiest bag to use and for casual wear unbeatable, here is one of mine
    [IMG]http://i59.tinypic.com/28hiiyb.png[/IMG]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

