Check, Blues and Grey

GREYBF2

Allowing myself a weekend retreat into the Gap 1969 bf jeans when the weather turned cool again and wet. This knitted blazer by H&M was a great find a few years ago now. It’s really a good quality and fit. I usually find the details of a jacket such as the revers, button closure not to mention shoulder width, sleeve length and overall length all the wrong proportion on me. My eternal quest is for a narrow cut on the shoulders yet an easy fit in the body and short enough in the body not to overwhelm. Difficult.

GREYBF3The Hermès Trim has a grey tone that makes it even more perfect than a true, flat navy colour. The style is the right amount of ‘boho’ for me. Check cotton shirt is Gap Boys’, slippers are by Marc Jacobs and vintage belt by M&S.GREYBFI took my children to watch ‘How to Train Your Dragon 2’. We went to see the first with no expectations and it ended up being one of favourite films of the year. They were beyond excited to watch the sequel and it did not disappoint! I cried. But then I’m such a push over for anything vaguely sentimental in films now 🙂 My Boy is dinosaur mad so he was in heaven and my girls love a good adventure story. For me it was all of that and more – an allegory for our times. When we came out of the cinema it was warm and sunny 🙂

Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “Check, Blues and Grey

  1. Gam Kau

    I will have to watch that film, I think I saw the first one on a plane, but don’t really recall. The older I get the more sentimental I am at films and books. Toy Story 3 made cry! And UP too!
    Your outfit looks lovely and I love the colour of your bag.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Yep, yep, love Toy Story and UP was a brilliant surprise, I’ve watched it a few times already and still get moved.
      Thanks very much, I got lucky with the bag …. again 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

