Stripes, Yellow and Grey

YELLOWSTRIPES4I read Sharron’s post on her blog Style At Every Age featuring yellow and grey the other day here and really liked it realising I could do something similar – I love yellow! This is a silk sleeveless blouse by Banana Republic from a couple of years ago also here and here. It feels lovely and has some great classic details such as the mini epaulettes, breast pockets and covered button fastening. I like all these details because it means the item will be a decent quality. The silk is washable too.YELLOWSTRIPESThe stripe knit jacket is also Banana Republic and the perfect fit on me. The buttons are still naff but you know me, takes an age to alter anything! Grey bf jeans by Gap 1969, vintage M&S belt, Longchamp Roseau tote and Via Spiga slippers. YELLOWSTRIPES2 As you can see my belt is a bit too long and pokes out at the least convenient moment – sorry! It’s actually my brother’s but he passed it on to me when he outgrew it.YELLOWSTRIPES3The yellow makes me looked more tanned I think. My girls always comment on something they especially like and asked if I was taking it on holiday. They show signs of taking after me with regards to (over) packing … 🙂

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Stripes, Yellow and Grey

  1. Pingback: Step Back In Time? | Silk Path Diary

  2. Pingback: Basic Adjustments + Plan 1 | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

