Floral Skirt and Haircut

SHIRTSKIRTDETAILS FLORALSKIRT2I decided to shorten this old Monsoon skirt last year but didn’t get it finished in time to bring on holiday then. As I said before it’s hard to find prints I love and I was looking for a happy exotic print on a skirt for ages when I realised I still loved this one from several years ago. It’s a silk/cotton mix and the colours have remained vibrant. The eyelet shirt is by The White Company last year and makes its debut on the way to getting a hair cut. Golden flip flops by Musa and Hermès Rugby bag in natural Chamonix.HAIR HAIRBACK HAIR3Yeah, leaving the white and greys in 🙂

Thanks for reading!

12 thoughts on “Floral Skirt and Haircut

  1. happyface313

    🙂 That’s my kind of skirt, too! Beautiful bright colours!
    You’re very brave to keep your whites and grays! Sometimes I widh I hadn’t started colouring, but I guess I will have to be very radical one day – cut it all off and let a white pixie sprout 😀
    A very HAPPY weekend to you! 🙂

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much! I’ve had it for so long and wore it a lot which is all the more satisfying that it now has a new life shorter 🙂 Have a GREAT weekend!

      Reply
  2. Gam Kau

    Both the haircut and skirt look so pretty! You are the only other Asian person I know who is allowing their hair to go natural. Even the PoPos colour their hair!

    Reply
  3. SusanA

    Love the skirt, but I think I love your natural hair even more. You look fantastic. Please do not be tempted to hide your silver!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much for taking the time to visit and compliment! I’m very backwards when it comes to anything to do with hair – can’t even manage blow drying it myself so best to let it be and try to stay healthy.

      Reply
  4. Pingback: Green and Pink | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

