Travel: Simply Navy and White

MARCBLACKFLATS2 NAVYWHITELINEN3I always wear a navy/white combination in the Summer also here.The top is really old by Theory. It has nice details such as the neckline, short sleeves and the front pockets now worn with Gap 1968 linen/cotton pants from this year. They are the white version of these. NAVYWHITELINENI tried a long necklace but it didn’t work so made up with stacking the wrists instead. Creating a looser silhouette was challenging but necessary because I like variation and for comfort which I can no longer compromise as I get older … and hopefully wiser 🙂NAVYWHITELINEN2My Hermès Rugby is such a useful and perfect holiday bag. It’s roomy enough for all essentials yet compact. I don’t carry much even while at home and away I manage to pare down a little more. MARCBLACKFLATSFinally these black ankle strap flats by Marc Jacobs were a last minute find I couldn’t resist. I’ve found that black sandals work so well in the Summer especially if they’re simple and well made. These have a lovely cushioned sole and the heel piece make them a little different.

Thanks for reading!

9 thoughts on “Travel: Simply Navy and White

  1. Veshoevius

    Very chic! I love the Theory top which while you say is old looks very now and good as new, goes to show that investing in good design is worth the money for longevity.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

