Travel: Ode to White Part II

WHITEDRESS2Continuing my Ode to White … and linking to Jill’s Everything Just So and Adrienne’s The Rich Life On a Budget for their ‘How I Wear My .. ‘ series. WHITEDRESSWhite self stripe pure cotton dress by Gap. It’s lined in cotton as well also here. Worn with natural shades of leather; Hermès Rubgy bag in naturel Chamonix and K Jacques thong gladiator flats but with a contrast of a navy vintage Céline belt. The breeze caught the skirt so it looks extra full. WHITEDRESS4Thanks for reading!

10 thoughts on “Travel: Ode to White Part II

  1. Sue

    I tried that dress on and I couldn’t get it to work on me with the waistline. The waist on the dress was just a touch low and where I wanted to belt it didn’t correspond so I had to give up on it. But I like how you’ve used a different belt to the one which comes with the dress and belted it where you obviously feel comfortable and somehow it works 🙂 and looks better than with the original belt.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      I know exactly what you mean Sue! Because of my thick waist I cannot wear gathers there especially since I’m also lacking in the boobs/hips department. BUT this drop in the waist allows my natural waistline to be uncluttered and further helps with the cheat effect of the belt.

      Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you! It’s getting harder and harder to find 100% natural fibres on the high street that’s also machine washable. I have to give Gap credit for it truly.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

