White and Turquoise

WHITETURQCLOSEI’m having the best time indulging in my favourite Summer whites! This top isfrom Gap. It’s nicely sheer – not see through (which I don’t need) – it has a subtle pleat at each side of the neck giving it a controlled fullnes. It’s a very useful addition to the set of viscose tees I rotate regularly. WHITETURQ3The style came up so big, I had to downsize twice but I’m really pleased with it for being just the right weight and for its washability. It does crease but once hung up for a while, was good to go. The tiny short sleeves are perfect too. Good tops are hard to find! WHITETURQ2I could easily do the half tuck in trick with hardly any bulk at all. My vintage white cotton sailor pants are by M&S also here and here. They’re really well made inside out. I just about get away with wearing my Marni sandals. My bracelets are a vintage Hermès in green lizard and goldtone hardware and a purple Hapi with palladium hardware (to match my watch).WHITETURQThe silk mousseline scarf is the perfect thing for Summer to ward off unwanted aircon drafts and adding much needed colour/pattern. I fall more in love with it every time! The colours are so vibrant and though the sheerness is lost in my photos in real life it’s a lovely feature.

Thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “White and Turquoise

  1. Pingback: Scarf Love | Silk Path Diary

  2. Pingback: Travel: Monochrome | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

