Treats

TREATCHINOSANDSTRIPESYou just have to slow down sometimes and take a moment or two for tea and cake and a freebie magazine πŸ™‚ I’m easing myself into school run routine with comfy pieces. I love my mariniΓ¨re cotton knit so much by H&M Girls a couple of years ago, I bought the navy version as well and they’re both still going strong. The beige chinos by Gap look best with white and pale colours.

CHINOSANDSTRIPES2I always wear the plimsolls with socks and insist my kids do as well – it just makes them last longer if you know what I mean. If they don’t want to wear socks then they simply have to wear something else. TREATS2I got back into baking erm in a big way πŸ™‚ 36 fairy cakes and 18 scones – these are the leftovers after a few were delivered to a neighbour, packed into lunchboxes and scoffed on the spot! I have pretty boxes and tins but on an industrial scale, prettiness seems to go out of the window with storage box manufactures. In the same week there were 2 family birthdays so I baked a double batch of sponge cake as well. I used my Kenwood Major for those for the first time and it’s a m a z i n g!! Next on the list will be the chocolate brownies, lemon cake and carrot cupcakes.

Thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “Treats

    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you! You’re a better woman than me πŸ™‚ Well these are plimsolls which I don’t regard to be the same as trainers – don’t have any of those either. xxx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

