Texture, Check Scarf + Cape Effect

ARANPARKACASHMEREAnd so the cold arrived and time to bring out the Aran knit, warm coats and scarf. I really love this navy Aran jumper, very comfortable to wear and warm without being stifling if you layer with a thermal vest underneath. I think it must be because it’s cotton.ARANPARKACASHMERE4Gap Men’s parka with removeable lining, Mango cotton Aran jumper (their knitwear seems to be small this season and I sized up), Gap 1969 bf jeans, The Scotch House cashmere scarf and Sam Edelman Petty booties (put away now until Spring). PEACOATCAPE2The scarf worn loose and long, same jumper, grey Gap 1969 bf jeans, navy J Crew pea coat, vintage Bally lace up booties and vintage Kelly 32.PEACOATCAPEI have serious love for my J Crew peacoat. As you may have noticed, I’ve lost a button that I already sewed back on once before, put it away from the wet Spring, pulled it out recently to see the button missing again – don’t you just hate it when that happens? A spare was not given so I will have to think of something. I tried wearing it on the shoulders as a little cape but it looks very contrived! I’ve wanted a real cape for a while but like a few other things, it’s not going to be easy to find for my frame. But this length serves as a guide anyway – it’s a start!

HAPPY BONFIRE NIGHT IF YOU CELEBRATE – STAY SAFE!

Thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “Texture, Check Scarf + Cape Effect

  1. Jan Graham-McMillen

    Love those boots with the navy … I’m inspired! You always manage cozy and chic so well. I’m frustrated in my search for a shorter navy sweater, and have bought one I may try to take up.
    Looking lovely as always … and have been lax in stopping by. Good to see your face again!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you dear Jan for stopping by! I’ve been lax as well. I resorted to buying girls’ sweaters last year for a better length so I know what you mean. They look better with skirts and trousers on me. Keep smiling your lovely smile!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

