Cocoon Coat

COCOONI’m glad this cocoon coat by Cos has stood the test of time from here and here. I love coats so much and think they set the tone for every Autumn/Winter season. The classics will always be worthwhile investments for pulling on without having to think. It’s also nice to see if there are newer shapes, textures and colours around that may also last.COCOON4 Gap Men cotton jumper (it’s dark blue with black flecks so not a flat navy), Gap black bf 1969 jeans last here, Hermès shawl, belt and vintage Kelly with Toggi Chelsea boots. When wearing such sombre colours head to toe, I allow myself one big fat blingy logo!COCOON3 The coat is not a dense black and is a dark charcoal grey due to the flecks in the material. It’s not very warm but perfect for topping layers underneath.COCOON2The cut works well, I knew it couldn’t be too voluminous but still wanted that cocoon shape. The sleeves are wrist legnth on me and perfect for showing a peak of jumper but on taller people I’m afraid you might need arm warmers 🙂

Thanks for reading!

11 thoughts on “Cocoon Coat

  1. Blighty

    Love your blog and love this look, but what has inspired me to comment is that I love your Kelly with your boots – and the boots are fab, would you mind telling me the name of the style, looked at Toggi boots but there a few styles of jodhpur boots ?

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much for your very kind compliments and your question. I’m afraid I have no idea of the name of the style – they were a lucky ebay find a few years ago and didn’t come in their original box. They have lasted numerous soakings – I mean completely wet through – I just left them to dry out naturally and only polished them properly for the first time last week. I do hope you manage to track down the style or find a similar pair. I would love to have a black version. Thanks again for your visit!

      Reply
      1. Blighty

        Thank you for taking the time and trouble to reply, very thoughtful of you. I found your blog through Aesthetic Alterations and now I am a devotee of both blogs xxxx

  2. Pingback: Black and Blush | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

